Metropolitan Opera Orchestra Concert at Carnegie Hall

Carnegie Hall

New York, US


Soprano  Lisette Oropesa


Yannick Nézet-Séguin


Experience the famous versatility of The Met Orchestra as Yannick Nézet-Séguin conducts Brahms’s First Symphony, two of Mozart’s great arias, and a recent work by one of today’s most celebrated composers. Jessie Montgomery’s unifying “Hymn for Everyone” came to her as a revelation—a rare sensation for the composer—and was premiered by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra in 2022. The agile voice of world-renowned soprano Lisette Oropesa shines in significant concert arias by Mozart. Grand in its scope as well as its themes, Brahms’s First Symphony is a heroic work, the culmination of decades of preparation and years of labor by a master.